FAFSA Information Sessions

FAFSA Information Sessions

 

FAFSA Information Sessions

The Financial Aid Office will be conducting FAFSA Information Sessions throughout the semester.  During the session, you will learn more about the FAFSA application and have the opportunity to apply for your 2017-2018 FAFSA online. 

Location: Testing Lab- L.72.25- New Building

Please use AdvisorTrac to reserve your place.

Please be advised that these workshops are to assist you with completing the 2017-2018 FAFSA application.  All other Financial Aid inquiries require an appointment with a Financial Aid Representative at Jay Express Services.  To make an appointment with Jay Express please visit:

http://jstop.jjay.cuny.edu/onestop.php

Date
Time
Thursday, February 2, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Monday,  February 6, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Thursday, February 16, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 5:00PM- 7:00PM
Thursday, March 2, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Monday, March 6, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Thursday, March 16, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 5:00PM- 7:00PM
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Thursday, April 20, 2017 5:00PM- 7:00PM
Monday, April 24, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 1:30PM- 3:00PM

Most sessions will take place during Community Hour.  Evening Sessions are in BOLD

Application Deadlines

SUMMER SESSION – March 15, 2017

FALL / SPRING – April 30, 2017

APPLY NOW OR PAY LATER

To receive student financial aid, you need to fill out a Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) every year. Log on to www.fafsa.ed.gov to complete the 2017-2018 FAFSA application.

If you are planning to register for classes in Summer 2017, Fall 2017, or Spring 2018, please fill out the FAFSA online as soon as possible.

Helpful Hints:

  • The Federal Title IV school code for John Jay College is 002693
  • Be sure to use the IRS Data Retrieval Option
  • You must complete the FAFSA if you plan to apply for a student loan and scholarships
  • Filing Early Increases Your Chances of Receiving Additional Awards such as Federal Work Study
  • Be sure to check YES on FAFSA question # 31 if you are interested in being considered for Federal Work Study